Term Dates: 2020

Terms - 2020 BEGINS ENDS
Term 1 Monday, 13th January - 7:00am Tuesday 31st March - 9:45pm
Term 2 Thursday, 23rd April - 7:00am Friday, 10th July - 12:30pm
Term 3 Sunday, 19th July - 7:00am Motzei Shabbos, 26th September - 9:30pm
Term 4 Sunday, 18th October - 7:30am Friday, 25th December - 1:30pm

Please note:

  • Regarding the end of the second term:
    • Students who wish to travel internationally for the Pesach break should be aware that, as per the Rebbe’s directives, one should avoid crossing the International Dateline (and most Polar routes) during Sefiras Haomer. Flight routes should transit Europe or the Middle East, i.e. fly the long way around.

  • Regarding the end of the third term:
    • Second year students transferring to another Yeshivah may leave as early as absolutely necessary to begin their next Yeshivah year on time, but not before the day after Tisha B'Av, i.e. Friday, July 31, 2020.
    • Students going to New York for Tishrei will have permission to leave on Tuesday, September 15, 2020. 

 

Camp Dates: 2020 - 2021

Camp First Day: Tuesday, 29th December
Camp Last Day: Tuesday 12th January

Please note: During camp dates, all students must either attend camp, or return home under the supervision of their parents. No other arrangements are acceptable without the prior explicit approval of the Hanholo. Before and after camp, any travel outside of Melbourne must be approved by the Hanholo.


 

Term Dates: 2021

T erms - 2021 BEGINS ENDS
Term 1 Sunday, 17th January - 7:30am Thursday 18th March - 9:45pm
Term 2 Thursday, 8th April - 7:30am Friday, 25th June - 12:30pm
Term 3 Sunday, 4th July - 7:30am Tuesday, 14th September - 9:30pm
Term 4 Thursday, 7th October - 7:30am To Be Advised

Please note:

  • Regarding the end of the second term:
    • Students who wish to travel internationally for the Pesach break should be aware that, as per the Rebbe’s directives, one should avoid crossing the International Dateline (and most Polar routes) during Sefiras Haomer. Flight routes should transit Europe or the Middle East, i.e. fly the long way around.

  • Regarding the end of the third term:
    • Second year students transferring to another Yeshivah may leave as early as absolutely necessary to begin their next Yeshivah year on time, but not before the day after Tisha B'Av, i.e. Monday, July 19, 2021.
    • Students going to New York for Tishrei will have permission to leave on Thursday, September 2, 2021.